• For any technical issues, please call the Technology Help Desk at (815) 801-0140. If we are unable to take your call, please leave a detailed message and we will add your job to our job list or contact you for more information. 

    Support services are generally available Monday through Friday 7:00am to 4:00pm

     

    Tom Elzen
    Director of Technology
    tom.elzen@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12141
    (815) 801-0141

    Support Services: Server and network maintenance, website, technology pricing, and purchasing, monitoring of acceptable use policies, Evaluwise, VersaTrans, Internet filter, Google Apps for Education, Cyber Security

    Barb Oberle
    Help Desk
    barb.oberle@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12140
    (815) 801-0140
    Support Services: Work order request processing,  password reset (all systems), equipment inventory, loan, and repair
    Jon Davidson
    Database Administrator
    jon.davidson@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12142
    (815) 801-0142
    Support Services: Skyward (administrators and secretaries), SIS, document scanning, id card systems
    Nina Whalen
    Computer Technician
    nina.whalen@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12145
    (815) 801-0145
    Support Services: All FSD145 Buildings, and CareerTec, Chromebook Management, Google Apps for Education
    Lance Wheeler
    Computer Technician
    lance.wheeler@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12143
    (815) 801-0143
    Support Services: All FSD145 Buildings, and CareerTec, Chromebook Management, Google Apps for Education
    Paul Hullinger
    Computer Technician
    paul.hullinger@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12144
    (815) 801-0144
     
    Support Services: All FSD145 Buildings, and CareerTec, Chromebook Management, Google Apps for Education
    Patrick Muggler
    Computer Technician
    Internal: 12147
    (815) 801-0147
    Support Services: All FSD145 Buildings, and CareerTec, Chromebook Management, Google Apps for Education
    Kris Valkema
    Computer Technician
    Internal: 41683
    (815) 801-0683
    Support Services: Freeport High School
    1:1 Support - by appointment only.
    Tim Mangan
    Instructional Technology Coordinator
    tim.mangan@fsd145.org
    Internal: 12146

    (815) 801-0146
    Support Services: Skyward (teachers and custom reports), Family Access, website, Schoology, acceptable use policies, Clever, and most other student software services and eBooks.

    The Technology Department does not administer the following programs and services: Applitrack and AESOP (please contact Cheryl Morgan in the Human Resources Department), ALEKS (please contact Rick Eiler at Freeport High School), School Dude (please contact Deb Westmoreland at Buildings and Grounds).